Double Chocolate Cupcakes, Delivered

By: Jen Angel

Feb 25 2011

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Birthdays, Cupcakes

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:5.8mm
ISO:116
Shutter:1/32 sec
Camera:KODAK EASYSHARE C763 ZOOM DIGITAL CAMERA

Chocolate cupcakes with chocolate buttercream are probably my most requested flavor right now. Sometimes it feels like it’s lemon buttermilk, and last year it was definitely chocolate mint. These were, as always, my favorite type of order: a dozen cupcakes from someone out of town, from Linda for daughter Kristen, delivered on her birthday. Kristen, by the way, works for the Children’s Defense Fund, who have their California headquarters in Oakland.

There is A LOT on the way. In a few weeks will be a wedding featuring dulce de leche cupcakes (working once again with Vera from Va de Vie events), which I’m very excited about. Definitely one of my favorite flavors. Plus spring and summer are always busy with baby showers, wedding showers, birthdays, and graduation parties. I see lots more cupcakes in my future!

The big news, though, is that this summer I’ll be expanding Angel Cakes – I’m not quite ready to make the full announcement yet, but let me just say that a cupcake-of-the-month idea has been floated – for all of you SF Bay Area locals, I’ll keep you posted. You can always email me if you want the inside scoop!

More photos on Flickr or in the Archive.

Leave a Reply

