Triple Chocolate Cupcakes – Two Ways

By: Jen Angel

Sep 16 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Birthdays, Cupcakes, Vegan

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:5.8mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/10 sec
Camera:KODAK EASYSHARE C763 ZOOM DIGITAL CAMERA

So yesterday there were triple chocolate cupcakes (chocolate cake, buttercream, and garnish) – two different ways. First, there was a dozen from Roxy for Mellissa, and you can see a photo of those here. For some reason, my camera always makes purple look blue, which is getting kinda annoying.

And then, above, triple chocolate minis I’m donating to the benefit dinner, tonight, for Causa Justa Just Cause, an awesome local nonprofit. Their website says that they are “a multi-racial, grassroots organization building community leadership to achieve justice for low-income San Francisco and Oakland residents.” Um, yeah. That’s pretty awesome. I’m totally excited to support them, and hope you do too. In fact,  you can make a donation here. (But I wouldn’t recommend trying to donate cupcakes that way. For real.).

And if you’re paying attention, you might have started noticing some trends – I donated a cake to the same benefit last year. And don’t these mini cupcakes look suspiciously like these ones here? I know, it’s not that I’m not creative it’s that sometimes there just HAVE to be repeats, especially of my favorite flavors and designs.

You can see an alternate view of the minis here – I think they look just like little soldiers all lined up that way. Yes, I did that on purpose for the photo, and yes that makes me a nerd.

As always, you can see more by visiting Flickr or viewing the ARCHIVE

P.S. Both of these cupcakes are vegan, by the way. That’s just the way it happened.

P.P.S. I haven’t had time to write a blog post about the tiramisu cupcakes, but you can see how they turned out here.

Leave a Reply

