Pink Cupcakes

By: Jen Angel

Aug 11 2009

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Birthdays, Cupcakes, Vegan

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:5.8mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/248 sec
Camera:KODAK EASYSHARE C763 ZOOM DIGITAL CAMERA

This dozen is for Erin, who is bringing them to a birthday party. Her request was vegan chocolate cupcakes with pink (non-vegan) buttercream icing, sprinkles, and raspberries. I took some liberties and did a few different designs, and I am very happy with the way they turned out! This combination (chocolate + vanilla buttercream) is my absolute favorite flavor, because that’s what I ate for every birthday growing up. Of course I also like peanut butter and carrot and raspberry and all that, but as soon as I open the box, the smell is just amazing! Yes, pure sugar.

Coming up this week – mini cupcakes in two flavors for a cocktail party at my house!

2 comments on “Pink Cupcakes”

  1. Jen, everyone oooooohed and aaaaaaaaaahed over your pink cakelets! The other offerings in the sampling (from Icing on the Cake, Sprinkles, Kara’s, Love’s ~ all places in the south bay, I’m pretty sure) had a much higher (and grittier!) sugar content, and were deemed “TOO SWEET!” But the Angel Cakes were sweet in personality and spirit, and super-yummy to boot. Thanks for everything!

  2. […] these are lemon buttermilk, for Kristin from Constance. Making a dozen of one flavor and decorating them several ways, with three or four different but similar designs. It lets me be creative and I like the way it […]


Leave a Reply

