Dorian’s Cupcakes

By: Jen Angel

Jun 11 2009

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Cupcakes

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:5.8mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/111 sec
Camera:KODAK EASYSHARE C763 ZOOM DIGITAL CAMERA

So, Dorian ordered these cute cupcakes for her girlfriend’s birthday today. Her order was: “chocolate rum flavored cupcakes, wine colored frosting and periwinkle polkadots.” I actually LOVE when people are that specific, that way I know what they want!

I had a lot of fun making them, and had a few cupcakes and some frosting left over (my housemates love it when there are extras). So, I experimented a bit with other designs:

100_1866

100_1869

The flower in this one is a new design, a bit different than my usual rose design. Would love to know which you like better!

One comment on “Dorian’s Cupcakes”

  1. […] is the perfect base! – and then a hint of mint which shouldn’t overpower the lime. I had made rum cupcakes before so I thought I would start there, which basically means replacing some of the liquid in the recipe […]


Leave a Reply

