Surprise fillings

By: Jen Angel

May 02 2009

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Cupcakes

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:5.8mm
ISO:83
Shutter:1/32 sec
Camera:KODAK EASYSHARE C763 ZOOM DIGITAL CAMERA

Surprise fillings are just so fun! These cute cupcakes were for my friend Scott‘s 40th birthday party at The Mint (it’s a karaoke bar in San Francisco – did you know that they have a live webstream of the singers?). The assignment was “not chocolate.”

So these are vanilla cupcakes and vanilla buttercream frosting with a strawberry jam center. The buttercream was extra delicious this time – I’ll have to see if I can figure out what exactly it was.

I’m back in town after traveling for six weeks, so there will be quite a bit more baking happening. I already have two weddings on the calendar and of course, plenty of birthdays and baby showers. I’m looking forward to those, and of course, all of the non-cupcake baking, like the pecan pie I’ll be making as soon as I finish this post for a Southern-themed dinner party.

Surprise filling

3 comments on “Surprise fillings”

  1. These were superb. Everything about them was perfect.

  2. These were amazing. The secret filling was just right and the sprinkles were super-festive. I had two!


Leave a Reply

